Penguin Classics: Clothbound

I feel like this post doesn’t actually require many details. I think it was about 6 years ago, as I was browsing the glorious bookshelves at Powell’s Books, I came across a display of newly released classics: the Penguin Classics series, revamped with beautiful fabric covers. The first thing that drew me in were the spines:

penguin-books

And the covers only increased my salivation. I couldn’t help but run my fingers over the grooves of the patterns:

desktop1 Count acef40d5554826a45118c866e35fb63c robinsoncrusoe 710L0CR2pEL

It goes to show that there is always space to re-print a classic, especially with bold designs and colors, and a special care for the spines. These books are immaculate.

Leave a Reply

